Exeter And Devon Personal Trainer On The Difference Between ‘Knowing’ How To Lose Body Fat And KNOWING How To Lose Body Fat.

Exeter And Devon Personal Trainer On The Difference Between ‘Knowing’ How To Lose Body Fat And KNOWING How To Lose Body Fat.

I have just been reading the 7th Chapter in a book called A Bug Free Mind, it really is one of the best bits of material on self development at this moment in time.

 

The chapter is all about the difference between knowing something intellectually and knowing something emotionally!

 

What is the difference?

 

Simple!

THE ACTION YOU TAKE BASED ON WHAT YOU KNOW!!!

 

Yep you read that correctly, THE ACTION YOU TAKE BASED ON WHAT YOU KNOW! You see if you don’t take any action on what you know, then you don’t really know it. What you know is the information and your ego is running the show. It is telling you that you know it s you don’t need to do anything about it, I mean why would you need to do something about what you all ready know, right…????

WRONG!!!

re-read that sentace again and question it using common sense and logic, you will soon see how f**ked up it is. I mean you know you need to eat less crap, exercise more, drink more water, get better sleep and de-stress more right?

Well if you aren’t doing it then you don’t really know it, your ego is in control and keeping you stuck, which is fine if you are happy with how you look and feel about your body, but if you are not then start asking the following questions:

If i know it why aren’t I taking action?

As i now know what I must do and don’t have ignorance as an excuse, what can I do differently?

  • E.g. I can eat cleaner food, I can drink 2L of water, I can sleep more

 

What specifically will I do differently (get as specific as possible)?

  • I will cut all wheat, processed dairy, alcohol, caffeine, sugar and processed foods out of my diet for 30 days!

What I am statements can you create at the end of each day that you will be grateful for?

 

  • I am grateful that I drunk 3L of water today.
  • I am grateful that i am in bed by 10.30pm

 

There you go once the ego has had some light shined on it with effective question it starts to lose it’s grip on you, so get to it asap.

David

www.devonpersonaltrainer.com

 

One thought on “Exeter And Devon Personal Trainer On The Difference Between ‘Knowing’ How To Lose Body Fat And KNOWING How To Lose Body Fat.

Leave a Reply

